7 p.m.: I turn off all the blue lights around my house, stop using the computer, and put a blue light filter on my phone. Everything is dim and dark. I turn down the thermostat to 68 degrees Fahrenheit and I ask my children to turn down the lights as well. I try not to have any phone calls or exciting conversations or emails after this time. 8 p.m.: I put away my devices to charge, face down so I’m not tempted to check them. This is usually when I’ll go into my bathroom and get ready for bed. I do a nighttime routine that includes cleansing my face and preparing my clothes for the next day. I have a piece of paper and pen to jot down any ideas or thoughts before bed.  8:15 p.m.: I spend a few minutes with my children and my husband, unplugged. 8:30 p.m.: I think about what went well that week or that day to help me disconnect from stress. 9 p.m.: It’s lights out for me A cutting-edge nutrition deep dive taught by 20+ top health & wellness experts

The Wind Down  Integrative Physician Amy Shah  M D  - 87The Wind Down  Integrative Physician Amy Shah  M D  - 48The Wind Down  Integrative Physician Amy Shah  M D  - 78The Wind Down  Integrative Physician Amy Shah  M D  - 99The Wind Down  Integrative Physician Amy Shah  M D  - 80The Wind Down  Integrative Physician Amy Shah  M D  - 24