Although I understand the importance of applying a night cream, I struggled to find my holy grail. It was impossible to describe exactly what I needed for my under-eyes—I just wanted them to look refreshed, smooth, and healthy. But when Kjaer Weis sent over its bestselling eye balm, I finally had the answer to my quest. The ingredient responsible for this change: Dioscorea batatas or the “root of light.” It’s a popular addition in many of the products from Kjaer Weis, and the plant’s name is actually related to its historic use to impart light into the body rather than its illuminating properties. In reality, the Chinese plant is packed with antioxidants that neutralize free radicals. This helps decrease inflammation and even out your skin tone, making eyes look more bright and awake. Best of all, the balm offers long-term benefits, too. It contains spilanthes acmella flower extract, which has been deemed “nature’s Botox.” While that’s a bit of a stretch, a scientific review of the anti-inflammatory botanical states it can help relax muscles when applied topically. Fewer fine lines? Sign me up.

Kjaer Weis Beautiful Eye Balm Review  Best Brightening Eye Cream - 47Kjaer Weis Beautiful Eye Balm Review  Best Brightening Eye Cream - 76Kjaer Weis Beautiful Eye Balm Review  Best Brightening Eye Cream - 55Kjaer Weis Beautiful Eye Balm Review  Best Brightening Eye Cream - 39