Here is my daily checklist to get over biases and procrastination about fitness and start moving my body: The trick to changing a habit is to just get started. You can’t let perfection be your #1 enemy! So if you are insecure that you can’t do a proper pushup, try lowering to your knees first while you build up arm strength. If your arms are weak or your shoulders are sore, try 10 squats or 10 situps instead. Don’t worry about doing them poorly, because no one is watching. Go ahead, do it now. I’ll wait. You might be wondering, isn’t there some sort of complex formula for exercising the upper and lower body on alternate days? Don’t I need to drink a special blend of creatine and amino acids within thirty minutes of finishing exercise? Let’s worry about that formula later. For now, we just have to begin to teach ourselves to love this hateful activity. Try asking yourself instead: How would I like to move, play and have fun? I’d like to be able to dance for hours, do awesome handstands, have great sex without getting tired, surf big waves and have more energy to play with my kids. So I’m pretty sure that with consistent exercise I can achieve all of these things! In the end it’s less likely that I’ll look like Chris Hemsworth when I take my shirt off, but ultimately, I’m okay with that. There are many workouts that are scientifically proven to be super effective that can only take 12 minutes or less! I still hate doing them but I’m beginning to fall in love with the feeling I have afterwards.

How To Get Fit Even When You Hate Exercise - 56How To Get Fit Even When You Hate Exercise - 52How To Get Fit Even When You Hate Exercise - 83