You get the picture: It’s easy to go through days feeling like you’re never wealthy enough, thin enough, successful enough. When we compare what we have to what everyone else has (or seems to have on Instagram), it becomes a draining cycle that always ends in the same conclusion: “I’m not good enough.” I created my gratitude jar a couple of months ago. It started as nothing special, just an old-fashioned glass jar with a ribbon tied around the rim. Every day, sometimes several times a day, I write down what I am grateful for and add these “Gratitude Notes” to my jar. And when I do have a down day, pulling a note or two from my gratitude jar reminds me that life is full of wonder and I have the strength and support to overcome anything.

Gratitude Jars Can Quickly Brighten The Mood  How To Make One - 62Gratitude Jars Can Quickly Brighten The Mood  How To Make One - 67Gratitude Jars Can Quickly Brighten The Mood  How To Make One - 5